top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePetra

2020: My year in review

Well, 2020 was a year like no other. It was a year of change and adapting to so many unexpected changes. I started working from home in March and I haven't been back to my office. This caused a lot of changes to my sewing routine - my weekly sewing class was cancelled, my sewing area became my office and my routine sewing went out the window. Prior to this, sewing was a way of me focussing on my creative side outside of work but as work and home merged, it became much harder to see it as an escape. However, there were some real successes that came out of this year:


  1. I made my first jacket and also one of my favourite sewing patterns - Deer and Doe Nénuphar. I wore it so much, it is beautifully constructed and I will definitely be making another one soon.

  2. I started this blog - I had it in my mind I wanted to start a blog to document what I made and here it is. I have not always been consistent with posting but it is a personal project and I can look back and see what I have created.

  3. I filmed, edited and uploaded my first YouTube video: Sewing machine review on the JL110 - YouTube. As of writing this on the 31st December, the video has 103 views - a small but personal success. The process was fun and I definitely want to continue to make them over the next year!

Looking ahead, 2021 will certainly be another interesting year. I have lots of patterns I want to try and I look forward to seeing how 'Made by Petra' develops but in the meantime...Happy New Year!



9 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page